SEAC Committee

The charge of the Student Equity and Achievement Committee is to lead and coordinate the college's efforts to redesign the student experience with the goal to increase the number of students completing their educational goals while closing equity gaps. The committee seeks to integrate other success initiatives such as SSSP, Basic Skills Transformation, Equity, California Promise, and the Strong Workforce Program under the overarching framework of Guided Pathways.

Committee Membership

  • Heather Ostash, Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)
  • Tyson Huffman, Learning Assistance Center Coordinator (Co-Chair)
  • Kathryn Bachman, Dean, Enrollment and Rentention
  • Vivian Baker, Child Development Faculty
  • Dean Bernsten, Math Faculty
  • Kim Blackwell, Director, Eastern Sierra College Center
  • Anthony Briseno, Ed Advisor, Counseling
  • Andrew Burch, Biology Faculty
  • Julie Cornett, Library Faculty
  • Franki Gregor, Director, Outreach Services
  • Melissa Gross, Counseling Faculty
  • Jaclyn Kessler, Director, Institutional Research
  • Debilyn Kinzler, English Faculty
  • Corey Marvin, Vice President, Instruction
  • Rebecca Pang, Director, Distance Education
  • Christine Small, Director, Counseling and Student Success
  • Lisa Stephens, Director, East Kern


SEAC meets monthly, on Wednesday from 12:30pm-2:30pm in Ridgecrest/IWV MB 318