Faculty Leadership & Department Chairs

Academic Senate Leaders

Title Name Phone Location
President Yvonne Mills (760) 872-5333 BESCC 105 & MESCC 225D
Vice President Melissa Bowen (760) 382-1638 IWV MB 117
Secretary Michael Bonner (760) 384-6181 IWV MB 317A
Treasurer Scott Cameron (760) 384-6143 IWV MB 344
Member at Large Christine Swiridoff (760) 384-6312 IWV MB 319B
CIC Chair Cliff Davis (760) 384-6316 IWV MB 319D
Program Review Chair Vacant    
Site Representative Andrew Burch (760) 872-5305 BESCC
Chairs Representative Vacant    
Past President Ben Beshwate (760) 384-6127 IWV MB 317D

Senate of the Whole

Link      
Academic Senate Constitution and Bylaws      
Academic Senate Standing Rules      

Department Chairs

Department Chair Email Phone
Department Chair Email Phone
Allied Health Matt Wanta matthew.wanta@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6331
Business and Information Technology Suzie Ama sama@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6183
Child Development / Education Vivian Baker vbaker@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6182
Counseling René Mora rene.mora@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6219
English and Foreign Languages Gary Enns genns@cerrocoso.edu  
Industrial Arts David Villicana david.villicana1@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6273
Kinesiology and Health Science Kimberlee Kelly kikelly@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6383
Learning Resource Center Sharlene Paxton sharlene.paxton@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6216
Mathematics Steven Rogers strogers@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6322
Public Services Peter Fulks peter.fulks@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6166
Science and Engineering Scott Cameron scameron@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6143
Social Science Matthew Jones matthew.jones@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6267
Visual and Performing Arts Tanner McGuire tanner.mcguire@cerrocoso.edu (760) 384-6195

Faculty Organization Websites

URL Name
www.kccd.edu/human-resources/employee-contracts KCCD CCA
www.cta.org CTA
www.nea.org NEA