KRV Awards Night

Jeff Welsh and Jennifer Flenner were named Adjunct Faculty of the Year by CCCC students at the KRV Campus.

The Kern River Valley (KRV) Annual Awards Ceremony was held on Friday, April 27, 2018, at the Lake Isabella Campus. Hosted by Student Leader Brandon Smith, the event is held each year to honor the remarkable accomplishments of students from the KRV Campus and their commitment to the mission that unites all students: to improve the lives of people around them.

Among those recognized was the soon-to-retire Professor Debra Rundell, who also received the Fulltime Faculty of the Year Award. Jeff Welsh and Jennifer Flenner were both named Adjunct Faculty of the Year, Director Lisa Stephens was honored with an Outstanding Leadership award, and Inge Olson was named Outstanding Classified Staff of the Year. Each graduate receiving a degree and/or certificates was recognized, followed by an apple cider toast.

“The Student Awards Ceremony celebrates the achievement of our students - excellence in learning and superior academic performance,” stated Director Stephens. “I admire the dedication and hard work of these students to achieve their goals of a college education.” Cerro Coso President Jill Board said, “I extend my most sincere congratulations and good wishes to our outstanding student award recipients, and thank the faculty and staff for their continued commitment to our students.”