The Future is Bright

Students Jordan Rotarius, Taylor McNeil, and Natasha Marzett from the Lake Isabella Campus pose for a picture with Instructor of the Year Debra Rundell.

The theme for the 37th Annual Access Programs Awards ceremony was “The Future is Bright”.

Former program student Pedro Santiago returned to congratulate and encourage the students in their pursuits of a college education. “A higher education is an investment that pays dividends over the course of a lifetime,” stated Santiago.

Special recognition went to: Huan “Cyndi” Liang, Access Programs Ridgecrest Student of the Year, and Jordan Rotarius, Access Programs Lake Isabella Student of the Year. Logan Piper received recognition as Graduate of the Year for his work with the Student Services United and Rainbow Club. Professors Yihfen Chen and Debra Rundell were named Outstanding Faculty of the Year.

“Every student has a story, but yours are truly inspiring and will surely encourage others to aspire to excellence,” said Pam Campbell, Access Programs Director.