Cerro Coso Community College

Cerro Coso Holds 30th Annual Student Awards Ceremony

Cerro Coso Holds 30th Annual Student Awards Ceremony

Caption: Department Student Award Recipients l to r: Katrina Forrest, Science & Engineering; David Jensen, Industrial Arts; Armando Contreras, Social Sciences; Chance Salmon, English; Gage Ramlose, Child Development/Education; Nathan Brannon, CIS & Business; Evan Smith, Mathematics; Kelly Worden, Public Services; and Nolan Havig, Visual and Performing Arts.

The Student Government of Cerro Coso held their annual Student Awards and Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, May 8, 2014 in the College Student Center.

Designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Cerro Coso students, faculty, and staff, the event is a time honored tradition to celebrate and bid adieu to graduating students. The following awards were presented:

President's Outstanding Academic Achievement Awards
Shari Allison
Nadeem Alim
David Alonso
Jesse Althaus
Grant Argain
Joshua Baca
Shealan Cruise
Barbara Dolan
Elizabeth Field
Ashley Glenesk
Kaylene Havig
Nolan Havig
Natalie Horikoshi
Sean Jarrett
Kristopher Love
Courtney Nelson
Alyssa Smith
Evan Smith
Kristhomas Snyder
Kimberly Sullivan
Daniel Szymanski
Jesse Wigfield
Cerro Coso Community College Foundation, Inc. Athletic/Academic Achievement Award
Ian Schultheiss, Men's Baseball
Department Awards
Marjorie Dedace, Allied Health
Nathan Brannon, CIS & Business
Gage Ramlose, Child Development
Chance Salmon, English
David Jensen, Industrial Arts
Evan Smith, Mathematics
Kelly Worden, Public Services
Katrina L. Forrest, Science & Engineering
Armando Contreras, Social Sciences
Nolan Havig, Visual & Performing Arts
Site Student of the Year
Christopher Camilerri, ESCC
Steve Chisholm, East Kern
Marlo Sheckells, Kern River Valley
Kern Community College District