Cerro Coso Community College

Cerro Coso Holds 2013 Student Awards Ceremony

The Student Government of Cerro Coso held their annual Student Awards and Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, May 2, 2013 in the College Student Center.

Designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Cerro Coso students, faculty, and staff, the event is a time honored tradition to celebrate and bid adieu to graduating students. The following awards were presented:

President's List

  • David F. Alonso
  • Jamee H. Chaides
  • Braelyn R. Havig
  • Jackalyn S. Henry
  • Katelyn S. Kelly Shive
  • Aubrey J. Landon
  • Margo M. Lella
  • David F. Mari
  • Michael J. Metcalf
  • Anna C. Moschitto
  • Maggie W. Riley
  • Matthew C. Rossi
  • Robert A. Shaw
  • Randall D. Smith

Cerro Coso Community College Foundation, Inc. Athletic/Academic Achievement Award

  • Taylor Boske

Department Awards

Allied Health
Monica Fierro
Business and Information Technology
Mary Garback
Child Development/Education
Alan Bengston
English & Foreign Languages
Stacy Johnson
Industrial Arts
Jennifer A. Musick
Brian E. Moore
Science & Engineering
Katrina L. Forrest
Social Sciences
Emery E. Clayson

Site Student of the Year

Lovemore Mazwi
East Kern
Freddy Lockarno
Kern River Valley
Kristhomas R. Snyder

Instructor of the Year

Full Time Faculty
Dean Bernsten
Adjunct Faculty
Donald Rosenberg

Classified Staff of the Year

Classified Senate Staff of the Year
Laurie Rice
Academic Senate Staff of the Year
Kiana Wyatt

Scholarship Recipients

  • Kimberly Angel
  • Luciano Balestracci
  • Zachary Bell
  • Alan Bengston
  • Judy Chieze
  • Armando Contreras
  • Emma Crites
  • Marjorie Dedace
  • Ma Jobelle Dedace
  • Jessica Dodge
  • Kirsten Edge
  • Lori Flint
  • Christina Jensen
  • Kira Malear
  • Justine Martin
  • Todd Middleton
  • Anna Moschitto
  • Catherine Ralston
  • Julie Robbins
  • Nickie Rothwell
  • Angelo Sanchez
  • Evan Smith
  • LeGeary Stewart
  • Amanda Uetz
  • Blanche Williams-Jenkins
  • Rex Winters
David Mari and Jill Board

Monica Fierro and Cheryl Gates

Laurie Rice and Angela Sellers

Don Rosenberg and Gianna James

Dean Bernsten

Anna Moschitto

For further information, please contact Natalie Dorrell, Public Information (760) 384-6260

Kern Community College District