Cerro Coso Community College

Exam Proctoring Header Image

Exam Proctoring

Proctoring Overview

In keeping with WASC guidelines, and in order to protect students' privacy and the integrity of the testing process, Cerro Coso Community College has implemented the following procedure:

Live proctored exams are required for select online courses. For courses with proctoring requirements the student must prearrange to take exams with a proctor in a face to face setting.

Proctoring is available free of charge at any Cerro Coso Community College (CCCC) campus for our distance learning courses. Students residing within 30 miles of a Cerro Coso campus must go to that campus to use a proctor unless your instructor utilizes Proctorio for exams. When you schedule with one of our pre-approved testing centers, additional fees may apply. Family, friends, co-workers, and students are not allowed to proctor. No exams may be given in a private residence.

  • It is the student's responsibility to secure a proctor at the beginning of the semester from our approved list of proctors, including those at a CCCC campus. Students should utilize the same proctor for the duration of the course.
  • Choose a proctor from our pre-approved proctors list. If you are unable to locate a proctor near you from our list, you may contact the assessment or learning center of the nearest college or university, or a public library for an available proctor. You will need to submit the proctor's place of employment, work phone number, and work email. The proctor must have an institutional email address. No Gmail, AOL, Hotmail, Yahoo, etc. email accounts will be accepted. Proctor will still need to be approved.
  • Exam proctoring is by appointment. After your proctor is confirmed, you are free to schedule an appointment with your proctor for your exam. Students must bring a picture ID to the exam, and will be asked to turn off electronic equipment with the exception of approved calculators.

It is the student's responsibility to check proctor's hours of availability and fees before submitting the proctor request.

Ridgecrest/IWV Campus Exam Proctoring

The testing center has been temporarily relocated to West Wing Room 145. Because of this relocation the number of available testing spots has been greatly reduced. Please be flexible with dates and times. It is critical that you schedule your exams in advance.

Exam Proctoring at the Cerro Coso IWV Ridgecrest campus is located in Room 704 of the Learning Assistance Center on the second floor of the LRC building. Exam testing times are available and variable depending on the time of year.

Fall and Spring Semesters

  • Monday-Tuesday 8:00am to 6:00pm (closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm)
  • Wednesday-Thursday 10:00am to 8:00pm (closed for lunch from 2:00pm to 3:00pm)
  • Friday 8:00am to 12:00pm

Summer Session

  • Monday- Thursday 8:00 am to 6:00 pm (closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm campus closed on Fridays)

Secure a Proctor

Before students can schedule exams they must complete a proctor submission form.

Proctor Submission Form

Schedule an Exam

If you have already completed the Proctor Submission Form above, you are able to schedule an exam. To schedule an exam at the Ridgecrest/IWV campus, please fill out this form. You will need the following information:

  1. Your name
  2. Student ID #
  3. Name of your instructor
  4. Name of your class
  5. CRN number for your class
  6. Section number for your class
  7. Date and time you would like to test*

The only available dates and times for testing are:

Fall and Spring Semesters

  • Monday-Tuesday 8:00am to 6:00pm (closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm)
  • Wednesday-Thursday 10:00am to 8:00pm (closed for lunch from 2:00pm to 3:00pm)
  • Friday 8:00am to 12:00pm

Summer Session

  • Monday- Thursday 8:00 am to 6:00 pm (closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm campus closed on Fridays)

Please be sure to schedule enough time to complete exams during these hours

NO MAKE-UP OR EXAM RETAKES DURING FINALS WEEK

Exam Scheduling Form

All Other Campuses Exam Proctoring

To secure an approved proctor at a location other than Ridgecrest/IWV:

  1. Choose a proctor from the lists below.
  2. Contact the proctor to confirm availability.
  3. Fill out the Proctor Submission Form. Follow up with the LAC if you don't hear back within 2 business days.
  4. Study.
  5. A week before an exam, contact your proctor for an appointment to take the exam. You must have your student ID in order to schedule an exam.
  6. Take the exam.

You must submit a proctor using a Proctor Submission Form within the first two weeks of the semester or risk not being able to take exams. You must submit a separate form for each class for which you need a proctor.

Proctor Submission Form

Institution

Proctor

ESCC Bishop

Sarah Land
sarah.land@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 872-5300
NOT available for July.

ESCC Mammoth Lakes

Yvonne Flores
yvonne.flores@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 924-1601
NOT available for July.

Lake Isabella KRV Campus

Heather Bopp
heather.bopp@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 379-5501 x6811
NOT available for July.

East Kern - Edwards AFB

Kristin Hanle
kristin.hanle@cerrocoso.edu
(661) 258-8644
Limited Availability

East Kern - Tehachapi

Kristie Nichols
kristie.nichols@cerrocoso.edu
(661) 823-4986

Bakersfield College

bc_proctor@bakersfieldcollege.edu

Porterville College

Charlene Carrasco
charlene.carrasco@portervillecollege.edu
(559) 791-2227

Institution

Proctor

Butte College-Chico Center

Dan Buzan
buzanda@butte.edu
(530) 879-4366

California Learning Center Santa Barbara

Wendi Ostroff
wendi@clcsb.com
(805) 563-1579

College of San Mateo

(650) 574-6161

College of the Canyons

Jeremy Goodman
TLCTestProctor@canyons.edu
(661) 362-3712

College of the Desert

Jill Arnold
Anessa Ramirez
codpace@collegeofthedesert.edu
(760) 776-7420

College of the Redwoods

Lynn Durkee
lynn-durkee@redwoods.edu
(707) 465-2330

College of the Siskiyous

Testing Center
lmeyer3@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5830

Columbia College

(209) 588-5100

Crafton Hills College

Frances Southerland-Amsden
testcenter@craftonhills.edu
(909) 389-3361

CSU Bakersfield

Lou Montano
lmontano@csub.edu
(661) 654-6525

CSU Chico

Nicole Clift
nkclift@csuchico.edu
(530) 898-5109

CSU East Bay

Kirstie Norell
testing.office@csueastbay.edu
(510) 885-3662

CSU Fresno

Testing Services
testingservices@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-2457

CSU Northridge

Charity Chia
testing.center@csun.edu
(818) 677-2369

El Camino College

Veronica Mendoza
(310) 660-6460

El Camino College

Betty Sedor
bsedor@elcamino.edu
(310) 660-6460

Fresno City College

Robert Torrez
Robert.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu
(559) 442-8280

Irvine Valley College

John Wilcox
ivctesting@ivc.edu
(949) 451-5621

Imperial Valley College

(760) 352-8320

Inyo County Free Library (Bishop)

(760) 873-5115

Kern County Library - Lake Isabella

Elisabeth Duvall
elisabeth.duvall@kernlibrary.org
(661) 868-2000

Lake Tahoe Community College

(530) 541-4660

Lone Pine Library

lplibrary@inyocounty.us
(760) 876-5031

Los Angeles Mission College

Albert D. Ybarra
YbarraAD@lamission.edu
(818) 833-3373 x2382

Mammoth Lakes Library

Doug Oldham
doldham@monocoe.org
(760) 934-4777

Mammoth Lakes Library

Peter Hodges
phodges@monocoe.org
(760) 934-4777

Mendocino College

Margaret Sanchez
msanchez@mendocino.edu
(707) 468-3096

Modesto Jr. College

Elisa Blandino
blandinoe@mjc.edu
(209) 575-7728

Mt. San Jacinto College

Connie Hill
(951) 487-3480

Napa Valley College

Michelle Villante
mvillante@napavalley.edu
(707) 256-7445

Pacific University

Janice Putman-Gonzales
jputmangonzales@pacific.edu
(209) 946-2458

Porterville Public Library

Rebecca Jauregui
rebecca.jauregui@sjvls.org
(559) 784-0177

Reedley College

Darnell.Harris@reedleycollege.edu
(559) 638-0300

Rio Salado - Northern Testing

Nadia Ismael
northern.testing@riosalado.edu
(480) 377-4204

Sacramento State Testing Center

(916) 278-6296

Saddleback College-Comm. Ed

sccomed@saddleback.edu
(949) 582-4646

San Diego State

proctor@sdsu.edu

San Jose State

Angie Zamora
testing-office@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5980

Santa Ana College

(714) 564-6000

Santa Barbara City College

(805) 730-4149 or (805) 965-0581 x2349

Santa Monica College

(310) 434-4000

Santa Rosa Junior College

assessmentsantarosa@santarosa.edu
(707) 527-4661

Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District

(530) 242-7500

Sylvan (Brentwood)

Richard Treff
sylvanbrentwood1@gmail.com
(925) 679-8667

Sylvan (Lancaster)

Carrie Tapia
sylvan535@gmail.com
(661) 723-6400

Tehama County Library

Melissa Grygla
melissa@tehamacountylibrary.org
(530) 527-0604 x105

Truckee Meadow Comm. College

Testing Center
testingcenter@tmcc.edu
(775) 673-8241

Tulare Public Library-Tulare

Heidi Clark
heidi.clark@sjvls.org
(559) 685-4505

UC Irvine

Orlando Lewis
testcenter@uci.edu
(949) 824-6207

UC Riverside

Rika Toyota
proctor@ucx.ucr.edu
(951) 827-1708

UC San Diego

unex-proctor@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1033

University of the Pacific

testproctoring@pacific.edu
(209) 946-3221

Victor Valley College

India Palacios
assessment.center@vvc.edu
(760) 245-4271 x 2367

Victorville Library

Karen Everrett
keverrett@ci.victorville.ca.us
(760) 245-4222

Additional Proctoring Sites

For other approved testing sites across the United States, please click on one of the links below and select your state. Any proctor selected from these sites will still need to be approved. Additionally, you may check with your local college, university, or public library regarding proctoring services.

Pearson VUE, CLEP, and Other Exams

Proctoring of exams for other institutions is available as well. There is a $25.00 fee. Please contact Kelly Potten at the Ridgecrest/IWV Learning Assistance Center at (760) 384-6161 to schedule exams for other institutions. Parking permits are required.

Students may prepare for and take CLEP examinations in order to gain college credit for subjects in which the students can prove mastery. CLEP exams cost $110.00 unless the student is active military.

For GED testing and other PearsonVue certification testing, please see Certification Testing Center.

Kern Community College District