Cerro Coso Community College

Fountain Stream

Exam Proctoring

In keeping with WASC guidelines, and in order to protect students' privacy and the integrity of the testing process, Cerro Coso Community College has implemented the following procedure:

Live proctored exams are required for select online courses. Other courses may use Proctorio. If you are in a course that utilizes Proctorio for exams, please refer to the course syllabus or your instructor for more information. Otherwise, please read the information below and follow the instructions to set up proctoring.

Proctoring is available free of charge at any Cerro Coso Community College (CCCC) campus for our distance learning courses. Students residing within 30 miles of a Cerro Coso campus must go to that campus to use a proctor unless your instructor utilizes Proctorio for exams. When you schedule with one of our pre-approved testing centers, additional fees may apply. Family, friends, co-workers, and students are not allowed to proctor. No exams may be given in a private residence.

  • It is the student's responsibility to secure a proctor at the beginning of the semester from our approved list of proctors, including those at a CCCC campus. Students should utilize the same proctor for the duration of the course.
  • Choose a proctor from our pre-approved proctors list. If you are unable to locate a proctor near you from our list, you may contact the assessment or learning center of the nearest college or university, or a public library for an available proctor. You will need to submit the proctor's place of employment, work phone number, and work email. The proctor must have an institutional email address. No Gmail, AOL, Hotmail, Yahoo, etc. email accounts will be accepted. Proctor will still need to be approved.
  • Exam proctoring is by appointment. After your proctor is confirmed, you are free to schedule an appointment with your proctor for your exam. Students must bring a picture ID to the exam, and will be asked to turn off electronic equipment with the exception of approved calculators.

It is the student's responsibility to check proctor's hours of availability and fees before submitting the proctor request.

Other Exams

Proctoring of exams for other institutions is available as well. There is a $25.00 fee. Please contact Kelly Potten at the Ridgecrest/IWV Learning Assistance Center at (760) 384-6161 to schedule exams for other institutions. Parking permits are required.

Students may prepare for and take CLEP examinations in order to gain college credit for subjects in which the students can prove mastery. CLEP exams cost $105.00 unless the student is active military.

For GED testing and other PearsonVue certification testing, please see Certification Testing Center.

For Accuplacer/College Placement Exams, please see Assessment/College Placement.

Secure Your Proctor

Use this form to secure your proctor at the Ridgecrest campus. For Proctor Information, please fill in:

Proctor Name: Kelly Potten
Proctor Email: kelly.potten@cerrocoso.edu
Proctor Phone: 760-384-6161

All other Proctor fields can stay blank.

Schedule an Exam

To schedule an exam at the Ridgecrest/IWV campus, please fill out this form. You will need the following information:

  1. Your name
  2. Student ID #
  3. Name of your instructor
  4. Name of your class
  5. CRN number for your class
  6. Section number for your class
  7. Date and time you would like to test*

The only available dates and times for testing are:

  • Fall and Spring Semesters
    • Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, from 10:00am to 2:00pm and from 3:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Fridays from 8:00am to 12:00pm.
  • Summer Session (5/30/17-8/4/17)
    • Monday-Thursday 7:30am to 1:00pm and 1:30pm to 6:00pm

Please be sure to schedule enough time to complete exams during these hours

To secure an approved proctor at a location other than Ridgecrest/IWV:

  1. Choose a proctor from the lists below.
  2. Contact the proctor to confirm availability.
  3. Fill out the proctor submission form. Follow up with the LAC if you don't hear back within 2 business days.
  4. Study.
  5. A week before an exam, contact your proctor for an appointment to take the exam. You must have your student ID in order to schedule an exam.
  6. Take the exam.

You must submit a proctor using a Proctor Submission Form within the first two weeks of the semester or risk not being able to take exams. You must submit a separate form for each class for which you need a proctor.

Pre-approved Proctors

Cerro Coso and KCCD Proctors

Institution

Proctor

ESCC Bishop

Deborah Martell
dmartell@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 872-5300
NOT available for July.

ESCC Mammoth Lakes

Yvonne Martin
yvonne.martin@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 924-1601
NOT available for July.

Lake Isabella KRV Campus

Heather Bopp
heather.bopp@cerrocoso.edu
(760) 379-5501 x6811
NOT available for July.

East Kern - Edwards AFB

Kristin Hanle
kristin.hanle@cerrocoso.edu
(661) 258-8644
Limited Availability

East Kern - Tehachapi

Kristie Nichols
kristie.nichols@cerrocoso.edu
(661) 823-4986

Bakersfield College

Porterville College

Charlene Whitfield
charlene.whitfield@portervillecollege.edu
(559) 791-2227

Proctors at Other Institutions

Institution

Proctor

Butte College-Chico Center

Dan Buzan
buzanda@butte.edu
(530) 879-4366

California Learning Center Santa Barbara

Wendi Ostroff
wendi@clcsb.com
(805) 563-1579

College of the Canyons

Jeremy Goodman
TLCTestProctor@canyons.edu
(661) 362-3712

College of the Desert

Jill Arnold
Anessa Ramirez
codpace@collegeofthedesert.edu
(760) 776-7420

College of the Redwoods

Lynn Durkee
lynn-durkee@redwoods.edu
(707) 465-2330

Crafton Hills College

Frances Southerland
assessment@craftonhills.edu
(909) 389-3361

CSU Bakersfield

Lou Montano
lmontano@csub.edu
(661) 654-6525

CSU Chico

Debbie Boyes
(530) 898-5959

CSU East Bay

Kirstie Norell
testing.office@csueastbay.edu
(510) 885-3662

CSU Fresno

Testing Services
testingservices@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-2457

CSU Northridge

Charity Chia
testing.center@csun.edu
(818) 677-2369

El Camino College

Veronica Mendoza
(310) 660-6460

El Camino College

Betty Sedor
bsedor@elcamino.edu
(310) 660-6460

Fresno City College

Carol Shimer
carol.shimer@fresnocitycollege.edu
(559) 442-8280

Hunter Programs Corporation (Laguna Niguel)

Raymond Hunter
(949) 831-8565 x202

Irvine Valley College

Becky Brubaker
ivctesting@ivc.edu
(949) 451-5621

LA City College

Victor Chavez
chavezvm@lacitycollege.edu
(323) 953-4000 x2382

Learning Edge Learning Center in Temecula

Nina Henry
(951) 378-8017

Mendocino College

Margaret Sanchez
msanchez@mendocino.edu
(707) 468-3096

Modesto Jr. College

Elisa Blandino
blandinoe@mjc.edu
(209) 575-7728

Mt. San Jacinto College

Connie Hill
(951) 487-3480

Napa Valley College

Michelle Villante
mvillante@napavalley.edu
(707) 256-7445

Owens Valley Career Dev. Center (Bishop)

Dee Anne Chiatovich, and Stefanie Jackson
dchiatovich@ovcdc.com, sjackson@ovcdc.com
(760) 873-5107

Pacific University

Janice Putman-Gonzales
jputmangonzales@pacific.edu
(209) 946-2458

Rio Hondo College

Eva Menchaca
emenchaca@riohondo.edu
(562) 463-7225 ext. 3247

Rio Salado - Northern Testing

Nadia Ismael
northern.testing@riosalado.edu
(480) 377-4204

Sac. Test Proctoring Services

Sharlene Tran
info@sactestproctoring.com
(916) 392-3100/ (916) 591-5003

Saddleback College-Comm. Ed

sccomed@saddleback.edu
(949) 582-4646

 

San Jose State

Angie Zamora
testing-office@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5980

Sylvan (Brentwood)

Richard Treff
sylvanbrentwood1@gmail.com
(925) 679-8667

Sylvan (Lancaster)

Donna Dilsaver
sylvan535@gmail.com
(661) 723-6400

Truckee Meadow Comm. College

Testing Center
studenttesting@tmcc.edu
(775) 673-8241

UC Irvine

Orlando Lewis
testcenter@uci.edu
(949) 824-6207

UC Riverside

Rika Toyota
proctor@ucx.ucr.edu
(951) 827-1708

UC San Diego Ext. Mission Valley

Sandy Christy
unex-proctor@ucsd.edu
(619) 260-3070

U of the Pacific

Lisa Cooper
lcooper@pacific.edu

U of the Pacific

Melinda Leal
mleal@pacific.edu
(209) 946-2559

Victor Valley College

India Palacios
India.Palacios@vvc.edu
(760) 245-4271 x 2367

Proctors at Other Libraries

Institution

Proctor

Mammoth Lakes Library

Doug Oldham
mono.coe.org
(760) 934-4777

Mammoth Lakes Library

Peter Hodges
phodges@monocoe.org
(760) 934-4777

Porterville Public Library

Rebecca Jauregui
rebecca.jauregui@sjvls.org
(559) 784-0177

Tehama County Library

Melissa Grygla
melissa@tehamacountylibrary.org
(530) 527-0604 x105

Tulare Public Library-Tulare

Heidi Clark
heidi.clark@sjvls.org
(559) 685-4505

Victorville Library

Karen Everrett
keverrett@ci.victorville.ca.us
(760) 245-4222

Additional Proctoring Sites

For other approved testing sites across the United States, please click on one of the links below and select your state. Any proctor selected from these sites will still need to be approved. Additionally, you may check with your local college, university, or public library regarding proctoring services.

Kern Community College District